A Smile and Other Emojis

Since more than 250 new emojis were released this summer, I’ve decided to share with you a poem called “With a Smile on My Face” from my new collection.

Little by little, the sun will set

Lowered by the mind but always remembered.

With a smile on my face will I always remember you?

I will always remember your words, thoughts, and actions

With a smile on my face.

 

My face, my face, my face. Yes, my face!

I remember the last hours we spent together at your place.

You said words I hated, but with a smile I now remember

The ones you said to me, the ones you meant and joked with.

Oh yes! God knows I really loved you,

Will always – really, always – remember you with a long smile on my face.

Like the one Saddam Hussein wore on his face

When he learnt of the Allied attack on his people.

The type the Allies displayed after the successful destruction of terrorists of this world.

What are your thoughts? I’d love your feedback on this piece.

Leave a comment